Thu. Jan 20th, 2022

Netflix has dropped brand new character posters for the highly-anticipated third season of The Umbrella Academy, which hails from Steve Blackman, Gerard Way, and Jeremy Slater. The superhero series is expected to make its return sometime this year.

The posters provided us with our first glimpse at the members of the Sparrow Academy including Number One – Marcus, Number Two – Ben, Number Three – Fei, Number Four – Alphonso, Number Five – Sloane, Number Six – Jayme, and the mysterious Number Seven – Christopher. They were first teased during the second season finale, where the original Hargreeves siblings seemingly created an alternate timeline where their father chose a different set of superpowered kids to adopt.

RELATED: The Umbrella Academy Season 3 Checks into Hotel Oblivion for 2022 Return

Based on the popular, Eisner award-winning comics and graphic novels created and written by Gerard Way and Gabriel Bá, The Umbrella Academy stars Elliot Page as Vanya/Number Seven, Tom Hopper as Luther/Number One, Emmy Raver-Lampman as Allison/Number Three, Robert Sheehan as Klaus/Number Four, David Castañeda as Diego/Number Two, Aidan Gallagher as Number Five, and Justine H. Min as Ben/Number Six. 

Catch up on the comics here.

Season 3 will also introduce the Sparrow Academy consists of Justin H. Min as a different Ben, Justin Cornwell (I Am the Night) as Marcus, Britne Oldford (Hunters) as Fei, Jake Epstein (Suits) as Alphonso, Genesis Rodriguez (Big Hero 6) as Sloane, and Cazzie David as Jayme as well as an Existential Dread Inducing Psykronium Cube playing the role of Christopher.

RELATED: Stranger Things Season 4 Clip Shows the Mysterious Creel House

The Umbrella Academy is created and executive produced by Steve Blackman (FargoAltered Carbon). Executive producers Gerard Way and Gabriel Bá along with Jeff F. King (Hand of God), Bluegrass Television, and Mike Richardson and Keith Goldberg from Dark Horse Entertainment.

By admin