Thu. Jan 20th, 2022

The number of channels for YouTube TV has shrunk overnight, as ABC, ESPN, Freeform and other Disney-owned channels were removed from the live TV streaming service as of 11:59 p.m. ET on Friday, Dec. 17. This loss of channels is a result of the distribution agreement between YouTube TV and Disney expiring on Friday and negotiations for a new or extended contract not being agreed to.

YouTube TV, which boasts more than 85 channels as part of its offering, will go without these Disney channels as long as the two sides remain at odds. Here are all the channels that will be removed from the service: ABC-owned TV stations, ABC News, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS, the SEC Network, Disney Channel, Disney Junior, Disney XD, FX, FXX, FXM, Freeform, National Geographic and Nat Geo Wild.

By admin